Current Obsessions

faux septum ring, accessoires trends,


Septum rings are one of those polarizing fashion statements that people seem to either love or hate. I happen to fall into the first category, which is why I was so excited to find this fun little accessory at the Melrose Trading Post a few weekends ago. Mine’s faux, which means I get the look without the pain of a real piercing…not such a badass after all. But seriously, septums are a really fun easy way to update your look this fall!

Good Music, What to listen to, good music to listen toFlume is one of my favorite electronic artists of the moment. Whenever I don’t know what I want to listen to, I always end up putting on Flume. I was so excited to see him live at Splash House a couple months back, and am already looking forward to the next time I can catch him live!

Chan Luu, accessories Chan Luu is one of those rare brands that just seems to do everything right. Their entire collection, from RTW to jewelry, is beautiful, timeless, and made of the highest quality fabrics and materials. But I think that the best part about this brand is actually their ethical approach to fashion. Each piece is handmade by artisans in impoverished villages all over the world, creating jobs that hadn’t existed previously. I’ve been lucky enough to own a few Chan Luu pieces, including these wrap bracelets. I’ve had them for years, and wear them almost every day – they seem to go with almost everything I own.

Good Books, What to read , good books, good books to read
I’ve been meaning to read Gone Girl for a while, and recently found the perfect excuse when the movie came out (I really wanted to see it in the theater, but not before I read it – the book is always better than the movie). Well I’ve been totally glued to my iPad, reading it for the past week; I basically couldn’t put it down! I thought the story was really well-written; it kept me engaged and at the edge of my seat the entire time. That’s all I really want to say about it, because I don’t want to give anything away. But needless to say, I though it was a great read, and would definitely recommend it! BTW, Max and I both read it at the same time, which was really fun because then we got to talk about it, and make predictions, kind of like having our own little book club!

Matcha Green Tea Pocky, Green Tea Latte Mix, Matcha  Green Tea MochiI love shopping for groceries at Asian supermarkets; they carry a variety of products that you definitely won’t see at the average grocery store. In particular, I love the huge array of green tea flavored goodies; matcha is one of my all-time favorite flavors! This past week I went a little crazy at Ranch 99, and bought green tea flavored pocky’s, mochis, and latte mix (among other things). If you haven’t already, I highly recommend checking out an Asian market in your area! Woori Market in LA used to be my fave, and Lucky 97 in Edmonton before that.

Leave a Reply

