How To Make your Makeup Last All Night

Long Lasting Makeup, secret to long lasting makeup It’s no fun to be on a night out only to catch a glimpse of yourself in the mirror and have the annoying realization that your makeup isn’t feeling quite as hot as you are. And with Halloween parties right around the corner, I figured it would be a good time to share how I get my party makeup to last… here’s a hint: it starts with ‘h’ and rhymes with ‘airspray!’ If I know it’s going to be a long night, I often spray my face with a light mist of hairspray to set my makeup. This handy little trick, which makeup artists have been using for years, will seriously keep your makeup looking fresh for hours! Just make sure to hold the nozzle a good distance from your face so as to get the lightest veil possible. Fair warning – you’ll find critics who will tell you not to do this because it could clog your pores. And while I definitely wouldn’t recommend doing this on the regular, or at all if your skin is sensitive, I’ve been doing it sporadically for years, and never experience issues with my skin as a result. And my makeup, it’s basically intact at the end of the night!

Long Lasting Makeup, secret to long lasting makeup

2 thoughts on “How To Make your Makeup Last All Night

Leave a Reply

