A Flare Affair

Fall 2014 Women's Fashion, Fall 2014 Fashion Trends, Beach Style, Kristin Perry, Wildfox This week’s feature trend is the flared bottom, an extremely versatile piece that can be dressed up, or, in my case, dressed down… Moving to San Diego has led to the casualization of my wardrobe; style in beach communities is just so much more laidback, especially when compared to Hollywood, where I was I was living before. Something in the air makes you want to throw away your heels and live in loose fitting clothes and Toms forever (but don’t worry, I won’t let it get to that). Actually, I’ve never really been good at ‘dressing down,’ so for me, beach living just means a more boho aesthetic. And nothing says ‘boho’ quite like the flare, which I find myself wanting to wear more and more since the move. I totally lived in this outfit, lace flares and a long loose sweater, all weekend. (Long layers are another huge trend in fashion – more on that later). I made this fairly simple beachy look feel more like ‘me’ with the ultimate boho accessory: the ‘Heavy Metal Hand Chain,’ a gift from Kristin Perry (http://kristinperry.com).Fall 2014 Women's Fashion, Fall 2014 Fashion Trends, Beach Style, Kristin Perry, Wildfox Just Jilli for KP_4 Just Jilli for KP_1 Just Jilli for KP_3 Just Jilli for KP_6 Just Jilli for KP_5

4 thoughts on “A Flare Affair

Leave a Reply

