Feather + Leather

How to wear feathers, Texture Fashion Trend, 2014 Fashion Trends, SS15 Fashion TrendsToday’s featured fashion trend is feathers! I will always have a special place in my heart for feathers because I had a ‘feather business’ a few years back that ultimately allowed me to move to California and pursue my dream of going to FIDM and working in the Fashion industry. (Remember those feather hair extensions that were all the rage in 2011? I was one of their purveyors). Well, needless to say I was happy to see feathers all over the SS15 runways, and was eager to incorporate them into an outfit of my own. Lucky for me I had the perfect excuse to get all ‘fashiony’ – when I attended Style Week Orange County as a writer for Locale Magazine. (read my articles here – http://localemagazine.com/style-week-orange-county/) In this case I added some interest and texture to an otherwise monotonous outfit with feathers, leather, and some gold accessories

P.S. this outfit also features another of my favorite trends right now, and one that was also all over the SS15 runways, the exposed shoulder! You heard it here first folks! (http://justjilli.com/2014/09/02/1330/)

How to wear feathers, Texture Fashion Trend, 2014 Fashion Trends, SS15 Fashion Trends How to wear feathers, Texture Fashion Trend, 2014 Fashion Trends, SS15 Fashion TrendsHow to wear feathers, Texture Fashion Trend, 2014 Fashion Trends, SS15 Fashion TrendsHow to wear feathers, Texture Fashion Trend, 2014 Fashion Trends, SS15 Fashion TrendsHow to wear feathers, Texture Fashion Trend, 2014 Fashion Trends, SS15 Fashion Trends How to wear feathers, Texture Fashion Trend, 2014 Fashion Trends, SS15 Fashion Trends

2 thoughts on “Feather + Leather

Leave a Reply

