Trend Report: Birds of a Feather

Spring Summer 2015 runway report, trends ss15, alexander mcqueen, burberry prorsum, naeem khan, Dsquared2, Prabal GurungBeing the devoted trend forecaster that I am, I’ve spent the last month closely watching fashion weeks in NYC, London, Milan, and Paris. (Oh how I love my job!) Well, I’m excited to finally release my first (of many) reports featuring trends from SS15.

This season, feathers were all over the runway. From Alexander McQueen to Prabal Gurung to Burberry Prorsum, you know you’ve entered trend territory when many of the major fashion houses are doing it. Feathers just make sense right now; not only has fur (faux and real) been a huge trend in fashion for the past few seasons (feathers are a natural progression from here), but also, feathers offer added interest in the form of texture, which is starting to become very important in fashion. I’m excited for this trend, because I think feathers are a fun way to add some interest to any outfit.

 

Leave a Reply

