Current Obsessions

For Love and Lemons, Bralette, Fashion, Cool Things Trending, Best BraletteI’ve practically been living in this piece all summer. It’s the perfect bra to wear under all my sheerer lightweight tops, and peaking out ofcut-in tanks. But my favorite way to wear it has got to be like this: http://justjilli.com/2014/08/05/gym-class-hero/ (peaking out from under a crop top!)Beagle, Pom Corgi, Cool Things Trending, Dogs, PuppiesApparently ‘National Dog Day’ was last week, and I was bummed to have missed out on such a perfect opportunity to shamelessly feature my own dogs, Sonny and Stevie at that time. But then I realized something… every day is ‘National Dog Day’ in our household! So here they are, Sonny (right) and Stevie, not only my current, but also my past and future obsessions. (Awe)Cool Things Trending, Trader Joe's, Matcha LatteEver since trying (and loving) their Chai Latte, I eagerly awaited the day Trader Joe’s would come out with their own version of the Matcha (green tea) Latte. Well, I’m happy to report that this day did, in fact, arrive (a little while ago), and it was well worth the wait! This delicious drink has definitely helped me kick my afternoon coffee habit, or, rather, replaced it- I’m such a sucker for a warm sweet drink in the afternoon! And on those days when I still need a caffeine pick-me-up, I simply add a shot of espresso. The bitterness of the espresso complements the sweet in the latte in a surprisingly delicious way.

Cool Things Trending, Reformation, Ethical Fashion, Conscious BrandsI’ve made it one of my missions to feature ethical, sustainable brands on this blog as much as possible. And no brand seems better suited for a feature slot than Reformation – from local production, to repurposing vintage garments and surplus material, to developing sustainable fabrics, it’s obvious that this brand takes environmental sustainability to heart. But the best thing about Reformation is that you don’t need to compromise style for sustainability; with this brand, you definitely get both. It’s clothes you’d actually want to wear, that also happen to have a conscience.

Cool Things Trending, Chvrches, Do I wanna Know? CoverI’ve been in love with the music of Scottish electronic/synthpop band Chvrches ever since discovering them right before Coachella. They’re probably best-known for their single ‘The Mother We Share,’ but my favorite of their songs right now just has to be their cover of the Arctic Monkeys ‘Do I Wanna Know?.’ I’ve been listening to them a lot lately, in eager anticipation of their show at the Hollywood Palladium later this month! Before seeing any band or DJ live, I always try to familiarize myself with as many of their songs as possible. I firmly believe that the entire experience is made THAT much better when you actually recognize all or most of the music being played.

2 thoughts on “Current Obsessions

    • Thanks Heidi! I originally bought it to wear at Coachella, and I’m so glad I did because I’ve managed to get a lot of wear out of it! For Love and Lemons designs the cutest stuff!

      Xx Jilli

Leave a Reply

