The Best Purple Lipstick for Fall

Limecrime, Airborne Unicorn, Lipstick ReviewAs I mentioned last week, purple lipstick is a huge trend in makeup right now. My personal favorite is Airborne Unicorn by Lime Crime, a shade of medium purple with hints of neon, aptly described as ‘mysterious as the animal itself.’ And though I’m not usually one to experiment with makeup trends, nor do I regularly wear any color of lipstick other than nude, when I first discovered this lippy, I just knew I had to have it. To be honest, I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect, because I had to order it online without being able to try on. But I was pleasantly surprised at how much I actually loved (and still love) the color! And I can honestly say that it seems to look good, if slightly different, on every skin type! If I could offer any word of advice, it would just be not to go too heavy on the eyes, because these lips are a statement in and of themselves.

P.S. There’s more to love about this brand… Lime Crime is cruelty free! Yay

 

Leave a Reply

