Trend Report: Flares

Flare Fashion TrendThis summer, we’ve seen flares emerge as a strong trend in womenswear, especially in more bohemian fashion circles. It makes sense – skinny bottoms have been on a roll for so long, the fashion set were ready to adopt the next big silhouette. It is certainly true that wide legged pants were all over the Resort 2015 runways, and flares are simply an extension of this, combining skinny on top with wide on the bottom. Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not completely over skinnies, and I’m definitely still wearing them more often than not; I’ve just had an urge to switch things up lately, and flares really seem to hit the spot! What do you think, are flares just a fad, or are they here to stay?

P.S. I know I featured two pairs of SPELL bells in this post, but I strongly believe that this brand has the best ones on the market right now!

Leave a Reply

