Birthday Suit

Birthday Suit I’ve always been a big fan of my birthday; it’s probably because my mom always made such a big deal of the occasion. Well, this past week I celebrated my 25th birthday, and though I couldn’t be with my mom for the big day, she still managed to spoil me. So I decided to put together an outfit from some newly acquired birthday pieces, with a little explanation as to what makes them perfect for this season… I’ll start with the pants: while it’s been said that white pants after labor day is a no-no, they’re still the perfect wardrobe staple for spring and summer months. I love this particular pair of light-colored denim because they incorporate one of my favorite trends of the season: iridescence! And as for the shirt, who doesn’t love a plain white tee? Everyone should have at least a few of this classic staple in their wardrobe, especially for the spring and summer. And then there’s the statement necklace, a great way to add some interest to that aforementioned plain white shirt. The only thing I don’t love about this outfit: standing on a steep hill in steep heels… Don’t try this at home!

Pants: H&M

Top: Zara

Necklace: Lulu Frost for J. Crew

Shoes: Steve Madden

Birthday Suit Birthday Suit Birthday Suit Birthday Suit Birthday Suit

4 thoughts on “Birthday Suit

  1. Where did you buy the iridescent H&M pants? Been looking but it seems none of their stores have them, I want to get them as a gift for someone… Thanks!

Leave a Reply

